How to Install Final Cut Pro X on multiple computers

Greg Hung
1 min readAug 28, 2020

How to Install Final Cut Pro X on multiple computers

Are you looking to transfer your purchase of Final Cut Pro X (FCPX) to a new computer or another computer? If you are then keep reading. I needed to transfer my license over to a more powerful computer from an older macbook pro to a new IMAC. Here are the steps to do this.

  1. Bring another apple device with you to the target computer and ensure you have Internet
  2. Log into the apple store on the target computer
  3. You may be required to enter security information from Apple on your other device.
  4. In the apple store find your previous purchases and download FCPX on the target computer.
  5. Install FCPX

That is basically it. From what I understand you can use both installations, but I’m not sure if you can use them at the same time. This is a great way to save some money, but re purposing your existing Final Cut Pro X installation on the newer device.

--

--

Greg Hung

Hi I'm Greg. I'm a South African Canadian Travel Videographer aka Global Citizen. Where to Find Me: Visit my Website chicvoyageproductions.com